Centre for Law and Democracy Logo

Advisory Council

The members of our Advisory Council are:

Yaman Akdeniz, Associate Professor of Law, Faculty of Law, Istanbul Bilgi University
Eduardo Bertoni, Director, Center for Studies on Freedom of Expression and Access to Information, Palermo University School of Law, Argentina
Mukelani Dimba, Deputy Executive Director, Open Democracy Advice Centre, South Africa
Andrea Figari, Advocacy and Global Programmes Manager, Transparency International
Katleen Janssen, Lecturer, Interdisciplinary Centre for Law & ICT, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Alexander Kashumov, Head of the Legal Team, Access to Information Programme, Bulgaria
Dani Kaufman, Senior Scholar, Brookings Institution
Johan Lidberg, Senior Lecturer in Journalism, Monash University, Australia
Marcos Mendiburu, Social Development Specialist, World Bank Institute
Venkatesh Nayak, Programme Coordinator, Access to Information Programme, with the Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative
Priscilla Nyokabi, Executive Director, Kituo cha Sheria, Kenya
Darian Pavli, Legal Officer, Freedom of Information and Expression Program, Open Society Justice Initiative
NataĊĦa Pirc Musar, Information Commissioner, Slovenia

The Centre for Law and Democracy would like to thank all those who served on this Advisory Council for their contribution to the RTI Rating Project.

See their Bios